Committee Members

City Council Representative:

Angie Desmarais

Community Representatives:

Gregg Dame
Ann Kennerly, Chair
Tom Harriettha
George McKibbon
Michael Scott
Wade Smith, Vice-Chair



Terms of Reference

The Terms of Reference for the Active Transportation Advisory Committee can be accessed here: Committee Terms of Reference

The By-law creating the Active Transportation Advisory Committee can be accessed here: By-law 6422/102/16


Contact Information

For more information or further assistance,
please contact:

Karen Walsh
Executive Administrative Assistant to Director of Community & Economic Development
City of Port Colborne
66 Charlotte Street
Port Colborne ON  L3K 3C8

Tel: 905-835-2900 ext 501
Fax: 905-835-2939
Email the Administrative Assistant


Active Transportation Advisory Committee

The Active Transportation Advisory Committee was created in 2016 to provide local perspective, guidance and expert strategic advisement in the delivery of active transportation services in the City of Port Colborne and to serve in a non-governance capacity with a focus on provision of advice and recommendations for consideration.

The committee is normally comprised of 7 voting members including one City Councillor,  and up to six voting members from the Port Colborne community to be appointed by resolution of Council.

Meetings are held bi-monthly on the thrid Monday. Members of the public are welcome to attend. On this page you will find the Active Transportation Advisory Committee Terms of Reference, associated by-laws, membership list and minutes and agendas for committee meetings.